Our muscles are Bigger in the Shadow

Do you remember standing in the evening sun as a kid having fun making “muscle poses” with your shadow and noticing how much bigger they looked?Shadow, Cross, Christian, Religion, Religious

Thanks to my daughter I relived that childhood memory, and as I did a very serious thought came to my mind – my faith muscles get much bigger as I stand in the shadow of the cross.

In the cross’ shadow we’re able to relive the moment that gave us life, and in the cross’ shadow God’s grace strengthens us so we can carry the cross that we’re called to bear (Luke 9:23). EA

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.Philippians 4:13

Leave a Reply

