The key to…

Everybody is looking for the key to something. And there are plenty of sellers out there!

The key to happiness, to fame and fortune, to a good job, to a new house, to a new car, to marital bliss, to good health and even to the right fantasy football picks seem to be the keys that most seek to have on their key-ring, but eventually all of these keys are found to be exactly what they are – keys that open temporary doors.

Of all the doors that the world offers to open there is one door that causes them to close, and that door is death. But the good news of God proclaims to provide the very key that the world only dreams of. This key cannot be bought, nor is it being sold; but this key comes at a cost, and we must decide if we’re interested in listening to the only one who has this key on his ring (Isaiah 22:20-25, Revelation 3:17). EA

And when I saw Him, I fell at His feet as dead. But He laid His right hand on me, saying to me, “Do not be afraid; I am the First and the Last. I am He who lives, and was dead, and behold, I am alive forevermore. Amen. And I have the keys of Hades and of Death.” (Revelation 1:17-18)

Leave a Reply

