Liebster Award

I can honestly say I was not expecting anyone to send something like this my way but I would like to thank the director and the producers and all the stage handlers…wait a second, that doesn’t sound right. Let’s try again and I hope I’m doing this right. Thanks to http://lifereference.wordpress.com/ for nominating me. When I first got his post about him receiving the award and the blogs that he mentioned I completely read over mine without realizing at first. If you’re looking for a blog that talks about Bible scripture but mixes in a little bit of history and odd’s and in’s here and there check him out. I’ve been reading his post for about as long as I’ve been on WordPress. Thanks for the pat on the back Don.

Now the requirements for this elaborate award are: Bring to light the person who nominates you by thanking them for all to see. Post on your site the wonderful Liebster Award stamp.  Find 5 of your blogging friends to nominate who have less than 200 followers but deserve to be recognized with Praise!  List them so others will find their blogs and read them.  Oh and don’t forget to let them know they have been nominated. Please check out my nominations, visit their blogs and say hello.

#1 – Walking with God at http://randalmatheny.com/ – A brother in Christ that I enjoy talking to. Randal preaches the gospel in Portuguese while living in Brazil and in English everywhere else over the web. He’s the whole reason I got into this “blogging thing.”

#2 – Notsamson at http://notsamson.com/ – Whether you agree with him or not, he knows how to ask a question. If you’re looking for posts that generate conversations check him out.

#3 – Michael C. at http://verticalviewer.wordpress.com – A good place to read posts that give a lot of different scriptures that cover good topics to think about. Never hurts to read scripture.

#4 – Kevin G. at http://dailybibleplan.com/ – A reminder with thoughtful scriptures along with some good notes to read with a chance to explain your thoughts.

#5 – Akcielo at http://huayni.wordpress.com/ – Quick and neat little posts about scripture with good pictures to lighten the mood (especially the “Run Baby Run for your Chocolate! I mean life!!!” one – you’ll have to see it)

Some blogs that I follow have already received this award so I tried to find ones that I didn’t think had received it yet but also met the “qualifications” so I encourage everyone to check these out. I enjoy their posts and I’ve learned something from each of them so I hope you can too.

7 comments

Leave a Reply

